noobstrategic.blogg.se

Headphone selector on sound blaster software not working
Headphone selector on sound blaster software not working






headphone selector on sound blaster software not working

Why do I have no music coming out at all then ? Vu-meter reported that sound was playing on the selected port. So I made sure the optical output was selected and launched my music player (Lollypop as I am running Linux). Now, the FiiO showed up as a possible output, but that would be as USB DAC, which I do not want. I plugged in RCA=>jack cables and then the jack into my headphones I pushed the selector so I can use it as DAC I used one of the computer USB ports to power the BTA-30 I plugged the optical cable from the computer into the "Opt in" of the BTA-30 So, when I got the device, after unboxing it, I hooked it up as I do with any other DAC I own (those are currently the Asus Xonar Essence One, the Topping E30 and the Shanling M0) : This will be a long post, so please forgive for this. Experience has been nothing but the coldest shower I ever had with an audio device. I received it yesterday and I was thrilled and had really high expectations about this device. The BTA-30 looked promising so, as soon as I knew about it, I ordered a unit on AliExpress on the MeiRui Store which was confirmed to be official reseller for FiiO products by FiiO themselves?

HEADPHONE SELECTOR ON SOUND BLASTER SOFTWARE NOT WORKING BLUETOOTH

I'll report how it does as a Bluetooth transmitter once I will have tested it a little more in-depth. You need something to playback the file.Īll I can say here, is that it works as it should.Īs I planned to use it over Toslink (and soon over S/PDIF) anyways, not a problem if I can't use it as a USB DAC. Because you can't hear the sound of the DAC itself. I use the optical input and that causes no problem.Īnd the sample rate is indeed detected and the LED turns to purple when I play "low-res" files and lights yellow when I play hi-res files.Ĭommenting on the DAC abilities is quite difficult. Just to say it : that is the only DAC that causes this problem Other DACs don't do that. It is possible to do it, but if you do, you have to apply resampling to your music. I wanted to try the USB-C input to use the BTA-30 as a DAC.īut for some reason, that input is not compatible with my Linux distribution (Arch based) at least not out of the box. I do not use the coaxial as I have no device supporting this. There are three ways to use the BTA-30 as a DAC. So, what about those 3 features ? I will report them in separate posts.

headphone selector on sound blaster software not working

Basically, I've bought the BTA-30 for 3 main reasons : use it as a DAC for files played from my computer use it as headphone amp using it's RCA outputs use it as BT transmitter so my Bluetooth enabled devices can get sound over BT in LDAC format.








Headphone selector on sound blaster software not working